Photos from the National Prayer Service

slideshow image

Recipients of the Pro-Life Recognition Award Given Each Year at this Event


Bishop Joseph Strickland
Mark Houck
Sr. Deidre Byrne, POSC (on belhalf of 9 pro-lifers in jail)
Mark Lee Dickson, Sanctuary Cities for the Unborn

Key Leaders in the Pregnancy Center Movement:

Peggy Hartshorn, chairman of the board of Heartbeat International
Denise Cocciolone, founder and president of the National Life Center
Thomas Glessner, founder and president of the National Institute of Family and Life Advocates
Christopher Bell, founder and president of Good Counsel Homes
Joan Andrews Bell, pioneer in pro-life activism
Christopher Slattery, founder and president of Expectant Mother Care – EMC Frontline Pregnancy Centers
Roland Warren, President and CEO of Care Net

Legislators of Texas, in Thanksgiving for the Texas Heartbeat Act.

Janet Porter, Architect of the Heartbeat Bill
John Seago, Legislative Director, TX Right to Life
Senator Bryan Hughes

Legislators of Mississippi, in Thanksgiving for the Gestational Age Act
Rep. Becky Currie
Senator Joey Fillingane
Senator Angela Hill

Kristan Hawkins, President, Students for Life

Fr.Mitch Pacwa, SJ, EWTN TV and Radio Show Host and President, Ignatius Publications
Sandra Merritt, Instrumental in uncovering Planned Parenthood’s widespread trafficking of baby body parts in 2015 with the Center for Medical Progress.

Alan Sears, Founder, Alliance Defending Freedom

Pam Tebow 

Governor Sam Brownback and to the Legislators and People of Kansas for being the first in the nation to enact the Unborn Child Protection from Dismemberment Abortion Act.

Dr. Joel Brind and Dr. Angela Lanfranchi, Breast Cancer Prevention Institute
Karen Malec, Coalition on Abortion/Breast Cancer.

Brad Mattes, Life Issues Institute

Michael Schwartz (Also the Legatus Pro-Life Hall of Fame Award)
Reggie Littlejohn, Women’s Rights without Frontiers

Karolyn Schrage. LifeChoices
Chris Slattery, EMC Frontline Pregnancy Centers
Ms. Victoria Hearst, Praise Him Ministries

Pastor Stephen Broden, Park Bible Fellowship Church
Mrs. Naomi Barber King, Civil Rights Activist


Tony Perkins, Family Research Council

Archbishop Charles J. Chaput, Archbishop of Denver
Bishop Timothy W. Whitaker, Florida Conference of the United Methodist Church
Pastor Luke J. Robinson, Quinn Chapel African Methodist Episcopal Church (A.M.E.C.)

Nellie Gray, March for Life
Rev. Johnny Hunter, Life Education and Resource Network

Bishop John Yanta, Amarillo, TX
Wendy Wright, Concerned Women for America

Senator Sam Brownback
Steve Peroutka
The Family of Terri Schindler Schiavo

Priests for Life
PO Box 236695 • Cocoa, FL 32923
Tel. 321-500-1000, Toll Free 888-735-3448 • Email: